Report Builder
Chamber of Commerce Downtown Association
700 E. Firmin Street, Suite 200
Economic Development Inventrek Technology Park
700 E. Firmin Street, Suite 200
Visitors Bureau
700 E. Firmin Street, Suite 200

Chamber announces final Third House session of 2017


With the 2017 Indiana General Assembly having drawn to a close, area lawmakers will meet with residents for a third and final Third House session on May 12.

Hosted by the Greater Kokomo Chamber of Commerce, these sessions have given the community an opportunity to meet with the lawmakers who represent them at the Indiana Statehouse.

“We’ve been thrilled with the attendance at the first two sessions and are expecting a great crowd for the wrap-up luncheon,” said Marla Miller, Chamber manager of membership development. “We continue to appreciate the lawmakers’ willingness to participate in the sessions and for the civic-minded residents who have attended them.”

During the first two sessions, residents were invited to ask questions of the legislators. At the final session, a luncheon at Rozzi’s Catering and Continental Ballroom, legislators will summarize key happenings from the 2017 session.

Attending the event will be Mike Karickhoff, House District 30; Heath VanNatter, House District 38; and Jim Buck, Senate District 21.

The event will be 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Friday, May 12, at Rozzi’s Catering and Continental Ballroom, 920 Millbrook Lane. The event is open to the public, however the Chamber asks that attendees register in advance. Luncheon tickets are $15.

For more information or to register, call the Chamber at 765-457-5301 or visit

The following legislators are scheduled to attend the May 12 wrap-up luncheon:

Mike Karickhoff, a Republican serving as Deputy Speaker Pro Tempore in the Indiana House of Representatives. He represents District 30 which includes portions of Howard and Grant counties.

Heath VanNatter, a Republican serving House District 38, which covers portions of Cass, Howard, Clinton and Carroll counties.

Jim Buck, an Indiana Senate Republican serving District 21, which covers portions of Howard, Tipton, Grant, Hamilton and Clinton counties.